Skip to main content
Agricultural Best Management Practices

Contacts

Statewide BMP Coordinator

Dr. Lakesh Sharma

Assistant Professor
Soil and Water Sciences
(352) 294-3167
lakesh.sharma@ufl.edu 

Dr. Michael Dukes

Director
Center for Land Use Efficiency
(352) 392-1864 ext.205 
mddukes@ufl.edu

 

View Contacts By Region

Click on an option below to view contacts for your specific region.

Northwest

Florida's Northwest District Best Management Practices

NameSpecializationE-mailPhone Number

Regional

Andrea Albertin Water Resources albertin@ufl.edu (850) 876-7137
Ethan Carter Agriculture/Pest Management ethancarter@ufl.edu (850) 482-9620

Bay County

Julie McConnell Commercial and Residential Horticulture juliebmcconnell@ufl.edu (850) 784-6105

Calhoun County

Daniel Leonard County Extension Director, Environmental Horticulture d.leonard@ufl.edu (850) 674-8323

Escambia County

Nicholas Simmons County Extension Director, Agriculture n.simmons@ufl.edu (850) 475-2320
Beth Bolles Environmental Horticulture bbolles@ufl.edu (850) 475-5230
Libbie Johnson Agriculture, Aquaculture libbiej@ufl.edu (850) 475-5230
Aly Schortinghouse Agriculture aschortinghouse@ufl.edu (850) 475-5230

Franklin County

Erik Lovestrand County Extension Director, Sea Grant elovestrand@ufl.edu (850) 653-9337

Gadsden County

Shep Eubanks County Extension Director, Agriculture bigbuck@ufl.edu (850) 875-7255
Alejandro Bolques FAMU Horticulture abol@ufl.edu (850) 875-8559

Gulf County

Ray Bodrey County Extension Director, Agriculture/Natural Resources rbodrey@ufl.edu (850) 639-3200

Holmes County

Kalyn Waters County Extension Director, Agriculture kalyn.waters@ufl.edu (850) 547-1108

Jackson County

Doug Mayo County Extension Director, Livestock/Forage demayo@ufl.edu (850) 482-9620

Jefferson County

Danielle Sprague Agriculture/Natural Resources dsprague@ufl.edu (850) 342-0187

Leon County

Trevor Hylton FAMU Horticulture/Small Farms trevor.hylton@ufl.edu (850) 606-5200
Molly Jameson Sustainable Agriculture/Community Food Systems mjameson@ufl.edu (850) 606-5200
Mark Tancig Commercial and Residential Horticulture tancig00@ufl.edu (850) 606-5200

Liberty County

Monica Brinkley Agriculture/Natural Resources brinkley@ufl.edu (850) 643-2229

Okaloosa County

Jennifer Bearden Agriculture bearden@ufl.edu (850) 689-5850
Sheila Dunning Environmental Horticulture sdunning@ufl.edu (850) 689-5850
Larry Williams Residential Horticulture llw5479@ufl.edu (850) 689-5850

Santa Rosa County

John Atkins Livestock/Agriculture srcextag@ufl.edu (850) 675-6654
Mike Donahoe Agriculture mcd@ufl.edu (850) 623-3868
Stephen Greer County Extension Director, Agriculture/Natural Resources jgreer1@ufl.edu (850) 623-3868
Matt Lollar Commercial Horticulture mlollar@ufl.edu (850) 623-3868
Mary Salinas Environmental Horticulture mderrick@ufl.edu (850) 623-3868

Walton County

Evan Anderson Commercial and Environmental Horticulture eanderson350@ufl.edu (850) 892-8172
Mike Goodchild County Extension Director, Forestry/Horticulture mjgo@ufl.edu (850) 892-8172

Wakulla County

Les Harrison County Extension Director, Agriculture/Natural Resources harrisog@ufl.edu (850) 926-3931

Washington County

Mark Mauldin Livestock/Forages mdm83@ufl.edu (850) 638-6180
Mathew Orwat County Extension Director, Horticulture mjorwat@ufl.edu (850) 638-6180

 

Northeast 

(352) 325-6080È

NameSpecializationE-mailPhone Number

Regional

Eric Simonne District Extension Director, Vegetable Productioin esimonne@ufl.edu (352) 392-1781
Kevin Athearn Rural Agribusiness Development athearn@ufl.edu (386) 362-1725
Charles Barrett Water Resources cebarrett@ufl.edu (386) 314-1194
De Broughton Agriculture deonne@ufl.edu (386) 362-1725
Bob Hochmuth Vegetables bobhoch@ufl.edu (386) 362-1725
Izabella Toledo Dairy isatol@ufl.edu (386) 294-1279
David Nistler Livestock/Forage dnistler@ufl.edu (386) 362-1725
Leslie Sturmer Aquaculture lnst@ufl.edu (352) 543-5057
Savanna Barry Sea Grant/Marine savanna.barry@ufl.edu  (352) 325-6080 

Alachua County

Cindy Sanders County Extension Director, Livestock sanders1@ufl.edu (352) 955-2402
Taylor Clem Environmental Horticulture taylorclem87@ufl.edu  (352) 955-2402
Kevin Korus Agriculture/Natural Resources kkorus@ufl.edu  (352) 955-2402
Tatiana Sanchez Commercial Horticulture tatiana.sanchez@ufl.edu  (352) 955-2402

Baker County

Alicia Lamborn County Extension Director, Environmental Horticulture alamborn@ufl.edu  (904) 259-3520
Alicia Halbritter Agriculture/Natural Resources aliciah1221@ufl.edu  (904) 259-3520

Bradfor County

Laura Bertelli Canal Agriculture bertellicanall@ufl.edu  (904) 966-6224
Luke Miller Horticulture/Small Farm lukemiller1@ufl.edu  (904) 966-6224

Citrus County

BJ Jarvis County Extension Director, Urban Horticulture bjjarvis@ufl.edu  (352) 527-5700
Laura Bennett Agriculture laurahbennett@ufl.edu  (352) 518-0156
Clay Cooper Agriculture/Natural Resources coop1632@ufl.edu  (352) 527-5700

Clay County

Cassidy Dossin Agricuture/Natural Resources cdossin@ufl.edu  (904) 284-6355
Wayne Hobbs Environmental Horticulture whhobbs@ufl.edu  (904) 284-6355

Columbia County

Jay Capasso Agriculture jcapasso@ufl.edu  (386) 752-5384
Erin Harlow Horticulture eeeck@ufl.edu  (386) 752-5384
Paulette Tomlinson Agriculture/Natural Resources apt@ufl.edu (386) 752-5384

Dixie County

Holly Houghton County Extension Director, Natural Resources, 4-H Youth Development hvh@ufl.edu (352) 498-1237

Duval County

Mike Sweat Emeritus, Agriculture msweat@ufl.edu (904) 255-7450
Jane Cant Agriculture/Small Farms janeecant@ufl.edu  (904) 255-7450
Larry Figart Forestry/Arboriculture lfigart@ufl.edu  (904) 255-7450
Chris Kerr Environmental Horticulture jshbua@ufl.edu  (904) 255-7450

Gilcrist County

Marvin Weaver Agriculture  mfweaver@ufl.edu (352) 463-3174

Hamilton County

Greg Hicks County Extension Director, Agriculture ghicks@ufl.edu (386) 792-1276
Keith Wynn Agriculture/Natural Resources kwynn@ufl.edu (386) 792-1276

Lafayette County

Chris Vann Agriculture lafayett@ufl.edu (386) 294-1279

Levy County

Ed Jennings County Extension Agent, Livestock edjennin@ufl.edu (352) 486-5131
Mark Warren Agriculture mwwarren@ufl.edu  (352) 486-5131

Madison County

Daniel Fenneman County Extension Director, Agriculture and Natural Resources dfenneman@ufl.edu (850) 973-4138

Nassau County

Rebecca Jordi County Extension Director, Environmental Horticulture rljordi@ufl.edu (904) 879-1019
Justina Dacey Agriculture/Natural Resources jdacey@ufl.edu  (904) 530-6350

Suwannee County

Courtney Darling Agriculture/Natural Resources gryderc@ufl.edu  (386) 362-2771
Carolyn Saft Horticulture csaft318@ufl.edu (386) 362-2771
Sylvia Willis Agriculture/Commercial Horticulture swillis1@ufl.edu  (386) 362-2771

Taylor County

Lori Wiggins County Extension Director lwiggins@ufl.edu  (850) 838-3508

Union County

Luke Harlow County Extension Director, Agriculture/Natural Resources harlow1231@ufl.edu (386) 822-5788

Central

NameSpecializationE-mailPhone Number

Regional

Tim Momol District Extension Director, Disease Management tmomol@ufl.edu  (352) 392-1781
Laura Bennett Agriculture laurahbennett@ufl.edu  (352) 518-0156
Gary England Fruit Crops gke@ufl.edu  (904) 692-4944
Liz Felter Food Systems/Commercial Horticulture lfelter@ufl.edu  (407) 410-6961
Chris Oswalt Citrus wcoswalt@ufl.edu  (863) 519-1052
Juanita Popenoe Fruit Crops jpopenoe@ufl.edu (352) 343-4101
Steve Futch Citrus shf@ufl.edu  (863) 956-8644

Flagler County

Maia McGuire Sea Grant mpmcg@ufl.edu  (386) 437-7464
Wendy Mussoline Agriculture wmussoli@ufl.edu  (386) 437-7464
Mimi Vreeland Residential Horticulture mvreeland@ufl.edu  (386) 437-7464

Hernando County

Jim Davis County Extension Director, Agriculture dvisshdn@ufl.edu  (352) 569-6866
Bill Lester Residential and Commercial Horticulture wlester@ufl.edu  (352) 754-4433
Matt Smith Sustainable Agriuclture/Food Systems smith197@ufl.edu (352) 569-6862

Lake County

Megan Mann Livestock horsygrl@ufl.edu (352) 343-4101
Brooke Moffis Urban Commercial Horticulture burnb48@ufl.edu  (352) 343-4101

Marion County

Mark Bailey Sustainable Agriculture/Food Systems ironhill@ufl.edu  (352) 671-8400
Maxine Hunter Residential Horticulture maxine32666@ufl.edu  (352) 671-8400
Amanda Marke Florida-Friendly Landscaping manda@ufl.edu  (352) 671-8400
Tyler Pittman Agriculture/Natural Resources pittmanh1@ufl.edu  (352) 671-8400

Orange County

Ed Thralls Urban Horticulture ethralls@ufl.edu  (407) 254-9200
John Roberts Residential Horticulture jwr.09@ufl.edu  (407) 254-9200
Tia Silvasy Residential Horticulture/Florida-Friendly Landscaping tsilvasy@ufl.edu  (407) 254-9200
Richard Tyson Emeritus, Vegetable/Land rvt@ufl.edu  (407) 254-9200
Celeste White Commercial Horticulture ctwhite@ufl.edu  (407) 254-9200
James Yarborough Agriculture/Natural Resources jyarborough@ufl.edu  (407) 254-9200

Osceola County

Brittany Justesen Agriculture brittanyjustesen@ufl.edu  (321) 697-3000
Eva Pabon Residential Horticulture epabon5@ufl.edu  (321) 697-3000
Grantly Ricketts Commercial Horticulture gricketts@ufl.edu  (321) 697-3000
Krista Stump Natural Resources stumpk@ufl.edu  (321) 697-3000
Stacy Strickland County Extension Director, Agriculture jsstrick@ufl.edu (321) 697-3000
Jessica Sullivan Sustainable Agriculture/Food Systems sullivan@ufl.edu  (321) 697-3000

Putnam County

Julio Perez Residential and Commercial Horticulture p.julio@ufl.edu  (386) 329-0318

Seminole County

Kaydie McCormick Residential Horticulture k.mccormick@ufl.edu  (407) 665-5560
Tina McIntyre Florida-Friendly Landscaping k.mcintyre@ufl.edu  (407) 665-5560
Hannah Wooten Sustainable Agriculture/Food Systems hwooten@ufl.edu (407) 665-5560

St. Johns County

     
Tim Wilson Ag Production timwilson@ufl.edu  (904) 209-0430
Prissy Fletcher Commercial Agriculture pfletch@ufl.edu  (904) 209-0430
Terra Freeman Urban/Commercial Horticulture terraf@ufl.edu  (904) 209-0430

Sumter County

Jim Davis County Extension Director, Agriculture dvisshdn@ufl.edu  (352) 569-6866
Norma Samuel FFL/Urban Horticulture nsamuel@ufl.edu  (352) 689-4671
Lisa Sanderson Residential Horticulture lsanderson@ufl.edu  (352) 569-6867
Matt Smith Sustainable Agriculture/Food Systems smith197@ufl.edu (352) 569-6872

Volusia County

Brad Burbaugh County Extension Director, Agriculture brad784@ufl.edu  (386) 822-5778
Sharon Gamble Agriculture sgamble@ufl.edu (386) 822-5778
Dennis Mudge Agriculture/Natural Resources dmmudge@ufl.edu  (386) 822-5778
Joe Sewards Residential Horticulture sewards@ufl.edu  (386) 822-5778
Karen Stauderman Commercial Horticulture kstauderman@ufl.edu (386) 822-5778

Southeast

NameSpecializationE-mailPhone Number

Regional

Anita Neal District Extension Director, Horticulture/Entomology asn@ufl.edu  (561) 993-1280
Lisa Krimsky Water Resources lkrimsky@ufl.edu  (772) 468-3922
Stewart Swanson Crops stew@ufl.edu  (863) 674-4092
Mongi Zekri Citrus maz@ufl.edu  (863) 674-4092
Jeffrey Wasielewski Tropical Fruit Crops jwasielewski@ufl.edu (305) 248-3311
Colleen Larson Agriculture cclarson@ufl.edu  (863) 763-6469

Brevard County

Sally Scalera Horticulture sasc@ufl.edu  (321) 633-1702
Joe Walter Livestock/Crops jwalter@ufl.edu  (321) 633-1702
Bonnie Wells Commercial Horticulture bcwells@ufl.edu  (321) 633-1702

Broward County

Lorna Bravo County Extension Director, Urban Horticulture lbravo@ufl.edu (954) 756-8529
Mike Orfanedes Commercial Horticulture morf@ufl.edu (954) 756-8529

Glades County

Lindsey Wiggins Livestock horse1@ufl.edu  (863) 674-4092

Hendry County

Lindsey Wiggins Livestock horse1@ufl.edu  (863) 674-4092

Highlands County

Laurie Hurner County Extension Director, Fruit Crops lhurner@ufl.edu  (863) 402-6540
David Austin Residential Horticulture davidaustin@ufl.edu  (863) 402-6540
Taylor Davis Agriculture/Natural Resourcees tpohl@ufl.edu  (863) 402-6540

Indian River County

Christine Kelly-Begazo County Extension Director, Agriculture   ckellybe@ufl.edu (772) 226-4330
Nickie Munroe Environmental Horticulture lnmunroe@ufl.edu  (772) 226-4330

Martin County

Jennifer Pelham County Extension Director, Urban Horticulture jenjen15@ufl.edu  (772) 288-5654
Yvette Goodiel Commercial Horticulture/Sustainable Agriculture goodiel@ufl.edu (772) 288-5654

Miami-Dade County

Vanessa Campoverde Agriculture/Commercial Horticulture evcampoverde@ufl.edu (305) 248-3311
Teresa Olczyk County Extension Director, Horticulture twol@ufl.edu  (305) 248-3311
Adrian Hunsberger Urban Horticulture aghu@ufl.edu  (305) 248-3311
Henry Mayer Commercial Horticulture hmayer@ufl.edu  (305) 248-3311
Qingren Wang Vegetable Crops qrwang@ufl.edu (305) 248-3311

Monroe County

Shelly Kreuger Sea Grant shellykrueger@ufl.edu (305) 292-4501
Michelle Mularz Environmental horticulture mleonard@ufl.edu (305) 292-4501
Shelly Kreuger Sea Grant shellykrueger@ufl.edu (305) 292-4501

Okeechobee County

Lauren Butler County Extension Director, Agriculture/Livestock l.butler@ufl.edu  (863) 763-6469

Palm Beach County

Cesar Asuaje Agriculture crasuaje@ufl.edu  (561) 233-1727
Frank Dowdle Agriculture Production fdowdle@ufl.edu (561) 996-1657
Art Kirstein Agriculture Production kirstein@ufl.edu  (561) 233-1792
Chris Miller Vegetable Crops cfmiller@ufl.edu (561) 233-1700
Ronald Rice County Extension Director, Sugarcane, Rice, Water rwr@ufl.edu (561) 233-1700
Bill Schall Horticulture wls@ufl.edu (561) 233-1725
Matt VanWeelden Sugarcane, Rice, Sod mvanweel1@fl.edu (561) 993-1579

St. Lucie County

Ed Skvarch County Extension Director, Commercial Horticulture  eask@ufl.edu (772) 462-1660
Ken Gioeli Natural Resources ktgioeli@ufl.edu  (772) 462-1627
Jack Hebb Citrus jwhb@ufl.edu  (772) 462-1660
Amir Rezazadeh Fruit/Field Crops amir2558@ufl.edu  (772) 462-1660
Kate Rotindo  Urban Horticulture krotindo@ufl.edu  (772) 462-1660

Southwest

NameSpecializationE-mailPhone Number

Regional

Steve Futch Citrus shf@ufl.edu  (863) 956-8644
Don Rainey Water Resources drainey@ufl.edu  (941) 457-0219
Susan Webb Community Gardens styler0308@ufl.edu  (813) 757-2226
Lindsey Wiggins Livestock horse1@ufl.edu  (863) 674-4092
Chris Oswalt Citrus wcoswalt@ufl.edu  (863) 519-1052
Laura Bennett Agriculture laurabennett@ufl.edu  (352) 518-0156

Charlotte County

Ralph Mitchell County Extension Director shadowed@ufl.edu  (941) 

Collier County

Tom Becker Residential Horticulture filizzi@ufl.edu  (239) 252-4800
Doug Caldwell Environmental Horticulture/Pest Management dougbug@ufl.edu  (239) 252-4800
Jessica Ryals Sustainable Agriculture/Food Systems shadowed@ufl.edu (941) 764-4344

DeSoto County

Karla Hernandez Valentin County Extension Director Agriculture/Livestock karla.herandezv@ufl.edu 
(863) 993-4846

Hardee County

Jonael Bosques-Mendez County Extension Director, Agriculture  jonael@ufl.edu  (863) 773-2164

Hillsborough County

Lynn Barber Florida-Friendly Landscaping labarber@ufl.edu  (813) 744-5519
Susan Haddock Pest Management/Small Farms szcrmchz@ufl.edu  (813) 744-5519
Robert Northrop Urban Forestry northrop@ufl.edu  (813) 744-5519
Nicole Pinson Environmental Horticulture nicolepinson@ufl.edu  (813) 744-5519
Francisco Rivera Melendez Small Farms friveramelendez@ufl.edu  (813) 744-5519
Shawn Steed Environmental Horticulture ststeed@ufl.edu  (813) 744-5519
Alicia Whidden Vegetable Crops awhidden@ufl.edu  (813) 744-5519

Lee County

Stephen Brown Horticulture Production brownsh@ufl.edu  (239) 533-7513

Manatee County

Crystal Snodgrass County Extension Director, Agriculture crys21@ufl.edu  (941) 722-4524
Michelle Atkinson Environmental Horticulture michelleatkinson@ufl.edu  (941) 722-4524
Wael Elwakil Commercial Horticulture wael.elwakil@ufl.edu  (941) 722-4524
Lisa Hickey Sustainable Food Systems lisa.hickey@ufl.edu  (941) 722-4524
Christa Kirby Livestock ccarlson@ufl.edu  (941) 722-4254
Alyssa Vinson Residential Horticulture alyvinson@ufl.edu  (941) 722-4524

Pasco County

Whitney Elmore County Extension Director, Residential Horticulture wcelmore@ufl.edu  (352) 518-0231

Pinellas County

Theresa Badurek Horticulture tmgwaves@ufl.edu  (727) 582-2109
Lara Milligan Natural Resources lara317@ufl.edu  (727) 582-2100
Stephen Robinson Commercial Horticulture robinsons1@ufl.edu  (727) 582-2100
Shannon Carnevale Natural Resources scarnevale@ufl.edu  (863) 519-1051

Polk County

Mary Beth Henry Small Farms/Alternative Enterprises/IPM mbhenry@ufl.edu  (863) 519-1049
Julie Schelb Florida-Friendly Landscaping j.schelb@ufl.edu  (863) 519-1068
Bridget Stice Livestock bccarlis@ufl.edu  (863) 519-1048
Anne Yasalonis Residential Horticulture anneanne@ufl.edu  (863) 519-1047

Sarasota County

Marguerite Beckford Commercial Horticulture mbeckford@ufl.edu  (941) 861-9900
Sarah Bostick Sustainable Agriculture sarahbostick@ufl.edu  (941) 861-9900
Randy Penn Environmental Science (Waste) rpenn@ufl.edu  (941) 861-9900
Abbey Tyrna Environmental Science (Waste) atyrna@ufl.edu  (941) 861-9900
Pat Williams Residential Horticulture williams.p@ufl.edu  (941) 861-9900
Carol Wyatt-Evens Environmental Science carol.wyattevens@ufl.edu  (941) 861-9900

State Specialists 

NameSpecializationE-mailPhone Number
Mark Clark Wetlands and Water Quality clarkmw@ufl.edu  (352) 392-1803
Nick Dufault Plant Pathology nsdufault@ufl.edu  (352) 273-4623
Don Dickson Entomology and Nematology    
Peter Dittmar Weed Science pdittmar@ufl.edu  (352) 273-4771
Guodong "David" Liu Nutrient Eco-Management guodong@ufl.edu  (352_ 273-4814
Joseph Noling Nematology jnoling@ufl.edu  (863) 956-8633
Steven Sargent Horticulture Sciences sasa@ufl.edu  (352) 273-4780
Hugh Smith Entomology and Nematology hughasmith@ufl.edu  (813) 633-4121
Danielle Treadwell Organic Agriculture Production ddtreadw@ufl.edu  (352) 273-4775
Jeffrey Williamson Blueberries jgrw@ufl.edu  (352) 392-5653
Lincoln Zotarelli Vegetable Production  lzota@ufl.edu  (352) 273-4949