Area Teams Contacts

Area 1

NameSpecializationE-mailPhone Number
Escambia County
Beth Bolles Environmental Horticulture bbolles@ufl.edu (850) 475-5230
Libbie Johnson Agriculture, Aquaculture libbiej@ufl.edu (850) 475-5230
Okaloosa County
Jennifer Bearden Agriculture bearden@ufl.edu (850) 689-5850
Larry Williams Residential Horticulture llw5479@ufl.edu (850) 689-5850
Santa Rosa County
John D. Atkins Livestock, Agriculture srcextag@ufl.edu (850) 675-6654
Mary Derrick Residential Horticulture mderrick@ufl.edu (850) 623-3868
Michael Donahoe Agriculture mcd@ufl.edu (850) 623-3868
Blake Thaxton Commercial Horticulture bthaxton@ufl.edu (850) 623-3868
Walton County
Michael Goodchild County Extension Director, Forestry mjgo@ufl.edu (850) 892-8172
Washington County
Mathew Orwat County Extension Director, Forestry, Environmental Horticulture mjorwat@ufl.edu (850) 638-6180

Area 2

NameSpecializationE-mailPhone Number
Bay County
Scott Jackson lsj@ufl.edu (850) 784-6106 Bay County - Northwest
Calhoun County
Judy Ludlow County Extension Director, Agriculture and Natural Resources judy.ludlow@ufl.edu (850) 674-8323
Gadsden County
Shepard Eubanks County Extension Director, Agriculture bigbuck@ufl.edu (850) 482-9620
Jackson County
Doug Mayo County Extension Director, Livestock and Forage demayo@ufl.edu (850) 482-9620
Jefferson County
Danielle Sprague Agriculture and Natural Resources dsprague@ufl.edu (850) 482-9620
Wakulla County
George L. Harrison County Extension Director, Agriculture and Natural Resources harrisog@ufl.edu (850) 926-3931

Area 3

Name Specialization E-mail Phone Number
Alachua County
Cynthia Sanders County Extension Director, Livestock sanders1@ufl.edu (352) 955-2402
Columbia County
Donna Demorest Horticulture dndemorest@ufl.edu (386) 752-5384
Paulette Tomlinson Agriculture and Natural Resources apt@ufl.edu (386) 752-5384<
Dixie County
Holly Houghton County Extension Director, Natural Resources, 4-H Youth Development hvh@ufl.edu/td> (352) 498-1237
Gilcrist County
Marvin Weaver County Extension Director, Agriculture, 4-H Youth Development mfweaver@ufl.edu (352) 463-3174
Hamilton County
Gregory Hicks County Extension Director, Agriculture, 4-H Youth Development ghicks@ufl.edu (386) 792-1276
Keith Wynn Agriculture and Natural Resources kwynn@ufl.edu (386) 792-1276
Lafayette County
Chris Vann Agriculture, 4-H Youth Development lafayett@ufl.edu (386) 294-1279
Levy County
Anthony Drew Agriculture, Livestock adrew@ufl.edu (352) 486-5131
Ed Jennings County Extension Agent, Agriculture edjennin@ufl.edu (352) 486-5131
Madison County
Daniel Fenneman County Extension Director, Agriculture and Natural Resources dfenneman@ufl.edu (850) 973-4138
Suwannee County
Rhoda Broughton Agriculture deonne@ufl.edu (386) 362-2771
Jane Griffin Livestock and Forages janeecant@ufl.edu (386) 362-2771
Carolyn Saft Horticulture csaft318@ufl.edu (386) 362-2771
Suwannee Valley Agricultural Extension Center
Kevin Athearn Regional Specialized Agent - Rural and Agribusiness Development athearn@ufl.edu (386) 362-1725
Charles Barrett Regional Specialized Agent - Water Resources cebarrett@ufl.edu (386) 362-1725
Robert Hochmuth Regional Specialized Agent - Vegetables bobhoch@ufl.edu (386) 362-1725
Patrick Troy Regional Specialized Agent - Row Crops ptroy@ufl.edu (386) 362-1725
Taylor County
Clay Olson Agriculture and Natural Resources, Economic Development cbolson@ufl.edu (850) 838-3508
Florida Master Gardener Program
Wendy Wilber Statewide Program Coordinator wilbewl@ufl.edu (352) 273-4521

Area 4

Name Specialization E-mail Phone Number
Clay County
David Nistler County Extension Director, Agriculture and Natural Resources dnistler@ufl.edu (904) 284-6355
Duval County
Michael Sweat County Extension Director, Agriculture msweat@ufl.edu (904) 255-7450
Nassau County
Rebecca Jordi County Extension Director, Environmental Horticulture rljordi@ufl.edu (904) 879-1019
Putnam County
David Dinkins Sustainable Agriculture & Food Systems dinkins@ufl.edu (386) 329-0318
St. Johns County
Tim Wilson County Extension Director, Ag Production, Community Development timwilson@ufl.edu (904) 209-0430
Volusia County
Karen Stauderman Commercial Horticulture kstauderman@ufl.edu (386) 822-5778
Sharon Gamble Livestock, Interim County Extension Director sgamble@ufl.edu (386) 822-5778

Area 5

Name Specialization E-mail Phone Number
Flagler County
Jonael Bosques-Mendez Small farms jonael@ufl.edu (863) 773-2164
Hernando County
Matthew Smith Sustainable agriculture and food systems smith197@ufl.edu (352) 569-6862
Lake County
Megan Brew Livestock horsygrl@ufl.edu (352) 343-4101
Juanita Popenoe Horticulture jpopenoe@ufl.edu (352) 343-4101
Marion County
David Holmes County Extension Director, horticulture dholmes@ufl.edu (352) 671-8400
Caitlin Bainum Agriculture caitlin.bainum@marioncountyfl.org (352) 671-8400
Juanita Popenoe Horticulture jpopenoe@ufl.edu (352) 343-4101
Mark Shuffitt Livestock jmsh@ufl.edu (352) 671-8400
Orange County
Richard Tyson County Extension Director, commercial horticulture rvt@ufl.edu (407) 254-9201
Liz Felter Horticulture, food systems lfelter@ufl.edu (407) 410-6961
Juanita Popenoe Horticulture jpopenoe@ufl.edu (352) 343-4101
Osceola County
Joseph S. Strickland County Extension Director, agriculture jsstrick@ufl.edu (352) 754-4433
Seminole County
Hannah Wooten Food systems hwooten@ufl.edu (407) 665-5560
Sumter County
Matthew Smith Sustainable agriculture and food systems smith197@ufl.edu (352) 569-6862

Area 6

Name Specialization E-mail Phone Number
Citrus County
Bobbi Jarvis County Extension Director, Horticulture bjjarvis@ufl.edu (352) 527-5700
Hillsborough County
Susan Haddock Commercial Horticulture, Small Farms, Integrated Pest Management szcrmchz@ufl.edu (813) 744-5519
Shawn Steed Environmental & Ornamental Horticulture ststeed@ufl.edu (813) 744-5519
Alicia Whidden Vegetable Crops awhidden@ufl.edu (813) 744-5519
Manatee County
Christa Kirby Livestock ccarlson@ufl.edu (941) 722-4524
Pinellas County
Jane Morse Commercial Horticulture jvmorse@ufl.edu (727) 582-2562
Polk County
Chris Oswalt Citrus wcoswalt@ufl.edu (863) 519-1041
Crystal Snodgrass Agriculture crys21@ufl.edu (941) 722-4524
Sarasota County
Robert Kluson Agriculture and Natural Resources rkluson@ufl.edu (941) 861-9900
Office of District Directors
Stephen Futch Interim County Extension Director, Citrus shf@ufl.edu (863) 956-8644
Don Rainey Regional Specialized Agent - Water Resources drainey@ufl.edu (863) 956-8644
Agronomy Department
Erin Alvarez Plant Science Lecturer erinalvarez@ufl.edu (352) 294-1582

Area 7

Name Specialization E-mail Phone Number
Laurie Hurner* lhurner@ufl.edu (863) 402-6540 Highlands County - South
Ashley Fluke afluke@ufl.edu (321) 697-3000 Osceola County - Central
Bridget Stice bccarlis@ufl.edu (863) 519-1041 Polk County - South Central
Chris Oswalt wcoswalt@ufl.edu (863) 519-1041 Polk County - South Central
Christopher Holcomb holcomb@ufl.edu (863) 519-1041 Polk County - South Central
Eleanor Foerste efoerste@ufl.edu (321) 697-3000 Osceola County - Central
James Fletcher jhfr@ufl.edu (321) 697-3000 Osceola County - Central
Mary Henry mbhenry@ufl.edu (863) 519-1049 Polk County - South Central
Patrick Hogue beefman@ufl.edu (863) 763-6469 Okeechobee County - South

Area 8

Name Specialization E-mail Phone Number
Ed Skvarch* eask@ufl.edu (772) 462-1660 St. Lucie County - South
Anita Neal asn@ufl.edu (772) 462-1660 St. Lucie County - South
Christine Kelly-Begazo ckellybe@ufl.edu (772) 770-5030 Indian River County - South
Joseph Walter jwalter@ufl.edu (321) 633-1702 Brevard County - South
Linda Seals lseals@ufl.edu (321) 633-1702 Brevard County - South
Mathew Lenhardt lenhardt@ufl.edu (321) 633-1702 Brevard County - South
Yvette Goodiel goodiel@ufl.edu (772) 288-5654 Martin County - South

Area 9

Nameemail Phone Number County
Gene McAvoy* gmcavoy@ifas.ufl.edu (863) 674-4092 Hendry County - South
Fitzroy Beckford fbeck@ufl.edu (239) 533-7500 Lee County - South Central
Lindsey Wiggins horse1@ufl.edu (863) 674-4092 Hendry County - South
Mongi Zekri maz@ufl.edu (863) 674-4092 Hendry County - South
Ralph Mitchell shadowed@ufl.edu (941) 764-4344 Charlotte County - South Central
Tycee Prevatt tyceerprevatt@ufl.edu (863) 946-0244 Glades County - South

Area 10

Name Specialization E-mail Phone Number
Broward County
Lorna Bravo County Extension Director, urban horticulture lbravo@ufl.edu (954) 357-5270
Michael Orfanedes Commercial horticulture morf@ufl.edu (954) 357-5270
Miami-Dade County
Teresa Olczyk County Extension Director, horticulture twol@ufl.edu  (305) 248-3311
Vanessa Campoverde Commercial ornamentals evcampoverde@ufl.edu (305) 248-3311
Qingren Wang Commercial vegetables qrwang@ufl.edu (305) 248-3311
Jeffrey Wasielewski Commercial tropical fruit jwasielewski@ufl.edu (305) 248-3311
Monroe County
Alicia Betancourt County Extension Director, FCS abb@ufl.edu (305) 292-4501
Shelly Kreuger Sea Grant shellykrueger@ufl.edu (305) 292-4501
Michelle Mularz Environmental horticulture mleonard@ufl.edu (305) 292-4501
Palm Beach County
Ronald Rice County Extension Director, agriculture rwr@ufl.edu (561) 233-1700
Laurie Albrecht Enviromental horticulture, GI-BMPs lalbrecht@ufl.edu (561) 233-1700
Frank Dowdle Ag safety, GI-BMP and RUP fdowdle@ufl.edu (561) 996-1657
Chris Miller Commercial vegetables, tropical fruit cfmiller@ufl.edu (561) 233-1718
Bill Schall Environmental horticulture, nurseries wls@ufl.edu (561) 233-1725
Matt VanWeelden Sugarcane, rice, sod mvanweel1@fl.edu (561) 996-1655