Area Teams Contacts

Area 1

NameemailPhone NumberCounty
Jennifer Bearden* bearden@ufl.edu (850) 689-5850 Okaloosa County - Northwest
Beth Bolles bbolles@ufl.edu (850) 475-5230 Escambia County - Northwest
Blake Thaxton bthaxton@ufl.edu (850) 623-3868 Santa Rosa County - Northwest
John D. Atkins srcextag@ufl.edu (850) 675-6654 Santa Rosa County - Northwest
Larry Williams llw5479@ufl.edu (850) 689-5850 Okaloosa County - Northwest
Libbie Johnson libbiej@ufl.edu (850) 475-5230 Escambia County - Northwest
Mary Derrick mderrick@ufl.edu (850) 623-3868 Santa Rosa County - Northwest
Mathew Orwat mjorwat@ufl.edu (850) 638-6180 Washington County - Northwest
Michael Donahoe mcd@ufl.edu (850) 623-3868 Santa Rosa County - Northwest
Michael Goodchild mjgo@ufl.edu (850) 892-8172 Walton County - Northwest
Shepard Eubanks bigbuch@ufl.edu (850) 875-7255 Gadsden County - Northwest

Area 2

NameemailPhone NumberCounty
Scott Jackson* lsj@ufl.edu (850) 784-6106 Bay County - Northwest
Doug Mayo demayo@ufl.edu (850) 482-9620 Jackson County - Northwest
Henry Grant hgg@ufl.edu (850) 875-7255 Gadsden County - Northwest
Joseph Dillard dillardjed@ufl.edu (850) 342-0187 Jefferson County - Northwest
Judy Ludlow judy.ludlow@ufl.edu (850) 674-8323 Calhoun County - Northwest
George L. Harrison harrisog@ufl.edu (850) 926-3931 Wakulla County - Northwest

Area 3

Nameemail Phone Number County
Mace Bauer* mgbauer@ufl.edu (386) 752-5384 Columbia County - Northeast
Anthony Drew adrew@ufl.edu (352) 486-5131 Levy County - Northeast
Carolyn Saft csaft318@ufl.edu (386) 362-2771 x 229 Suwannee County - Northeast
Christopher Vann lafayett@ufl.edu (386) 294-1279 Lafayette County - Northeast
Clay Olson cbolson@ufl.edu (850) 838-3508 Taylor County - Northeast
Cynthia Sanders sanders1@ufl.edu (352) 955-2402 Alachua County - Northeast
Daniel Fenneman dfenneman@ufl.edu (850) 973-4138 Madison County - Northeast
Donna Demorest dndemorest@ufl.edu (386) 752-5384 Columbia County - Northeast
Elena Toro etoro@ufl.edu (386) 362-2771 Suwannee County - Northeast
Gregory Hicks ghicks@ufl.edu (386) 792-1276 Hamilton County - Northeast
Holly Houghton hvh@ufl.edu (352) 498-1237 Dixie County - Northeast
James Devalerio jtd@ufl.edu (904) 966-6224 Bradford County - Northeast
Keith Wynn kwynn@ufl.edu (386) 792-1276 Hamilton County - Northeast
Marvin Weaver mfweaver@ufl.edu (352) 463-3174 Gilchrist County - Northeast
Mary Sowerby meso@ufl.edu (386) 362-2771 x 258 Suwannee County - Northeast
Robert Hochmuth bobhoch@ufl.edu (386) 362-1725 x 103 Suwannee Valley Agricultural Extension Center
Tim Wilson timwilson@ufl.edu (904) 209-0430 St. Johns County - Central
Wendy Wilber wilbewl@ufl.edu (352) 273-4521 County Operations

Area 4

Nameemail Phone Number County
David Dinkins dinkins@ufl.edu (386) 329-0318 Putnam County - Central
David Griffis dgriffis@ufl.edu (386) 822-5778 Volusia County - Central
David Nistler dnistler@ufl.edu (904) 284-6355 Clay County - Northeast
Karen Stauderman kstauderman@ufl.edu (386) 822-5778 Volusia County - Central
Mark Warren mwwarren@ufl.edu (386) 437-7464 Flagler County - Central
Michael Davis mjdavis@ufl.edu (904) 259-3520 Citrus REC - Lake Alfred
Michael Sweat msweat@ufl.edu (904) 255-7450 Duval County - Northeast
Rebecca Jordi rljordi@ufl.edu (904) 879-1019 Nassau County - Northeast
Sharon Gamble sgamble@ufl.edu (386) 822-5778 Volusia County - Central

Area 5

Nameemail Phone Number County
Gary England* gke@ufl.edu (352) 343-4101 x 2729 Lake County - Central
Camille E. McAvoy cami13@ufl.edu (352) 793-2728 Sumter County - Central
Celeste White ctwhite@ufl.edu (407) 254-9200 Orange County - Central
David Holmes dholmes@ufl.edu (352) 671-8400 Marion County - Central
Dennis Mudge dmmudge@ufl.edu (407) 254-9200 Orange County - Central
Ed Jennings edjennin@ufl.edu (352) 793-2728 Pasco County - South Central
Jamie Cohen jamiecohen@ufl.edu (352) 671-8400 Marion County - Central
Jonael Bosques-Mendez jonael@ufl.edu (863) 773-2164 Hardee County - South Central
Juanita Popenoe jpopenoe@ufl.edu (352) 343-4101 Lake County - Central
Liz Felter lfelter@ufl.edu (407) 410-6961 Orange County - Central
Mark Shuffitt jmsh@ufl.edu (352) 671-8400 Marion County - Central
Mathew Lollar mlollar@ufl.edu (850) 482-9620 Jackson County - Northwest
Megan Brew horsygrl@ufl.edu (352) 343-4101 Lake County - Central
Richard Tyson rvt@ufl.edu (407) 254-9201 Orange County - Central
Joseph S. Strickland jsstrick@ufl.edu (352) 754-4433 Hernando County - Central

Area 6

Nameemail Phone Number County
Ken Johnson* kjohnson@pky.ufl.edu (352) 392-1554  
Alicia Whidden awhidden@ufl.edu (813) 744-5519 Hillsborough County - South Central
Bobbi Jarvis bjjarvis@ufl.edu (352) 527-5700 Citrus County - Northeast
Chris Oswalt wcoswalt@ufl.edu (863) 519-1041 Polk County - South Central
Christa Kirby ccarlson@ufl.edu (941) 722-4524 Manatee County - South Central
Crystal Snodgrass crys21@ufl.edu (941) 722-4524 Manatee County - South Central
Ed Jennings ewjennings@ifas.ufl.edu (352) 521-4288 Pasco County - South Central
Erin Alvarez erinalvarez@ufl.edu (352) 294-1582 Agronomy
Jane Morse jvmorse@ufl.edu (727) 582-2562 Pinellas County - South Central
Robert Kluson rkluson@ufl.edu (941) 861-9900 Sarasota County - South Central
Shawn Steed ststeed@ufl.edu (813) 744-5519 Hillsborough County - South Central
Stephen Futch shf@ufl.edu (863) 956-8644 Office of District Directors
Susan Haddock szcrmchz@ufl.edu (813) 744-5519 Hillsborough County - South Central

Area 7

Nameemail Phone Number County
Laurie Hurner* lhurner@ufl.edu (863) 402-6540 Highlands County - South
Ashley Fluke afluke@ufl.edu (321) 697-3000 Osceola County - Central
Bridget Stice bccarlis@ufl.edu (863) 519-1041 Polk County - South Central
Chris Oswalt wcoswalt@ufl.edu (863) 519-1041 Polk County - South Central
Christopher Holcomb holcomb@ufl.edu (863) 519-1041 Polk County - South Central
Eleanor Foerste efoerste@ufl.edu (321) 697-3000 Osceola County - Central
James Fletcher jhfr@ufl.edu (321) 697-3000 Osceola County - Central
Mary Henry mbhenry@ufl.edu (863) 519-1049 Polk County - South Central
Patrick Hogue beefman@ufl.edu (863) 763-6469 Okeechobee County - South

Area 8

Nameemail Phone Number County
Ed Skvarch* eask@ufl.edu (772) 462-1660 St. Lucie County - South
Anita Neal asn@ufl.edu (772) 462-1660 St. Lucie County - South
Christine Kelly-Begazo ckellybe@ufl.edu (772) 770-5030 Indian River County - South
Joseph Walter jwalter@ufl.edu (321) 633-1702 Brevard County - South
Linda Seals lseals@ufl.edu (321) 633-1702 Brevard County - South
Mathew Lenhardt lenhardt@ufl.edu (321) 633-1702 Brevard County - South
Yvette Goodiel goodiel@ufl.edu (772) 288-5654 Martin County - South

Area 9

Nameemail Phone Number County
Gene McAvoy* gmcavoy@ifas.ufl.edu (863) 674-4092 Hendry County - South
Fitzroy Beckford fbeck@ufl.edu (239) 533-7500 Lee County - South Central
Lindsey Wiggins horse1@ufl.edu (863) 674-4092 Hendry County - South
Mongi Zekri maz@ufl.edu (863) 674-4092 Hendry County - South
Ralph Mitchell shadowed@ufl.edu (941) 764-4344 Charlotte County - South Central
Tycee Prevatt tyceerprevatt@ufl.edu (863) 946-0244 Glades County - South

Area 10

Nameemail Phone Number County
Ronald Rice* rwr@ufl.edu 561) 233-1712 Palm Beach County - South
Bill Schall wls@ufl.edu (561) 233-1725 Palm Beach County - South
Cesar Asuaje crasuaje@ufl.edu (561) 233-1727 Palm Beach County - South
Christian Miller cfmiller@ufl.edu (561) 233-1718 Palm Beach County - South
Frank Dowdle fdowdle@ufl.edu (561) 996-1657 Palm Beach County - South
Henrique Mayer hmayer@ufl.edu  (305) 248-3311 Miami-Dade County - South
Jeffrey Wasielewski jwasielewski@ufl.edu (305) 248-3311 Miami-Dade County - South
Kim Gabel kgabel@ufl.edu (305) 292-4501 Monroe County - South
Michael Orfanedes morf@ufl.edu (954) 357-5270 Broward County - South
Teresa Olczyk twol@ufl.edu (305) 248-3311 Miami-Dade County - South
Vanessa Campoverde evcampoverde@ufl.edu (305) 248-3311 Miami-Dade County - South